Five Elements of Vastu Shastra

five elements of vastu

Vastu-Five Elements ( Pancha Bhoota or Pancha Maha-Bhoota ) of Vastu Shastra Fire (Agni – अग्नि ), Earth (Prithvi – पृथ्वी ), Water (Jal/Apas – जल ), Air (Vayu – वायु ), Space (Akash – आकाश)

According to Vastu, (or Vaastu or vasthu) shastra, there are five basic elements in the whole world/universe. They are the Earth, Water, Air, Fire (Heat & Light), and Sky(Cosmic). Vastu is a Cosmic Science of balancing these elements in the proper proportions for harmony. When these five elements are in the proper place, they support the person to achieve greater success in life.

Vasthu stands on Earth. Earth depends on water-water is balanced by Agni (Fire), Agni is controlled by air (either). Air movements are possible in Akasha (sky). Similarly the Purusha – living beings. The body (earth) depends on the water. Contents in the body balanced by the Agni (fire). Agni-heat is controlled by the air. Breathing which is possible only if we are having space (Aakash) inside the human body.

The core concept of Vastu Shastra entails the five key elements:  Water, fire, earth, wind, and space. Each element is associated with a specific direction and energy which serve as a guide to enhance the flow of the energy and improve the balance of the five elements in the surrounding environment.

Fire Element – Vastu Shastra